Meet the Governors

Danegrove Governors

Our Governing Body is made up of:

  • Parents elected by other parents at the school

  • Teachers elected by their colleagues

  • A staff governor elected by school support staff

  • Local education authority governors

  • Governors co-opted by other members of the governing body

  • Headteacher

The governing body's main role is to help raise standards of achievement:

  • It is accountable for the performance of the school to parents and the wider community

  • With the professionals in the school, plans the school's future direction

  • Appoints the headteacher

  • Makes decisions on the school's budget and staffing

  • Makes sure the national curriculum is taught

  • Helps decide how the school can encourage pupils' spiritual, moral and cultural development

  • Makes sure the school provides for all its children, including those with special needs

The Governing Board

Alison Moretti

Co-opted Governor

Emily Armer

Parent Governor

Farrah Mosaheb

Parent Governor

Hakan Gokce

Parent Governor

Jae Yun Cho

Parent Governor

John Ireton

LEA Governor & Vice Chair of Governors

John McLachlan

Parent Governor

Kristel Stevens

Non-teaching Staff Governor

Linda Gowling

Chair of Governors

Lorita Oliver


Maria Allan

Parent Governor

Pauline Coakley-Webb

Local Authority Governor

Peggy Salmon

Parent Governor

Useful Links & Info

Interested in becoming a governor:

Governor Forms

Every September the governors at Danegrove fill in a form to declare any financial or business interests.